Three U.S. ambassadors to members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) are to visit Atlanta on Wednesday, Nov. 28, ten days after the opening of the annual ASEAN summit in the Cambodian capital of Phnom Penh.

David Adelman, U.S. ambassador to Singapore; Paul Jones, ambassador to Malaysia and Derek Mitchell, ambassador to Myanmar, also known as Burma, are to participate in a Halle Speaker Series in the Tull Auditorium of the Emory University School of Law beginning at 4:15 p.m.

Titled “The Fulcrum of the Pivot: ASEAN at the Center of 21st Century Global Business and Politics,” the roundtable discussion is free and open to the public, but guests are to register here by Nov. 27.

The ASEAN summit opened Sunday, Nov. 18, with leaders from the 10-nation bloc adopting a non-binding declaration on human rights.

President Obama, who will have made stops in Myanmar and Thailand beforehand on Sunday, is to meet with the ASEAN leaders in Phnom Penh on Monday and Tuesday, Nov. 19-20.

Mr. Adelman has been U.S. ambassador to Singapore since 2010. Though born in New York, he spent most of his life in the Georgia capital.

For 20 years, he worked at the Atlanta law firm Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP and also served as the minority whip in the Georgia Senate, where he represented a district encompassing Decatur for eight years.

He received a law degree from Emory University and a master’s of public administration from Georgia State University and a bachelor’s of journalism from the University of Georgia.

Mr. Adelman has championed Mr. Obama’s National Export Initiative and has aggressively promoted American exports to Asia.

The U.S. ambassador to Malaysia, Mr. Jones is a career officer of the U.S. Senior Foreign Service having held posts in Asia, Europe and Latin America. He is a graduate of Cornell University with master’s degrees from the University of Virginia and the Naval War College.

Before his confirmation as ambassador to Myanmar this past summer, Mr. Mitchell served as the first U.S. Special Representative and Policy Coordinator there. He is a graduate of the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy.

The 10 ASEAN members are Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.